Closing Sides Presentations

At Closing Sides, the winners of the season long competitions were presented with their prizes:

Kennaugh Trophy - Dan Featherstone, Runner-Up - Mike Troup

Scratch Salver - Mike Troup, Runner-Up - Gary Johnstone

Fourball KO - Mike Davies & Gary Johnstone, Runners-Up - Gordon Stewart & Nigel Howells

President's Putter - Nigel Featherstone, Runner-Up - Andy Wells

Club Championship - Dan Featherstone, Runner-Up - Andy Wells, Best Nett - Andy Slater

This is the 7th time in 18 years that Mike Davies has won the Fourball KO, with three different partners.  Mike Troup's 6 medal rounds to win the Scratch Salver show his remarkable consistency.  Dan Featherstone was a worthy winner of the Club Championship, by 6 shots, with an excellent 2nd round of 73 in very difficult weather conditions.  Although just missing out on three majors, Andy Wells has had an excellent season, he's reduced his handicap to 7 (briefly 6) and has been very consistent.

Many congratulations to all the winners. 

The Captain also announced that the Captain for 2018 will be Simon Barber, the President will be Rick Ford, and the Vice-Captain will be Trevor Rathbone.  We wish them all the best for a great year, I know they will all have the full support of the Membership.