Hospital Trophy

The two rounds of the Hospital Trophy were played in great weather conditions on 12th and 19th May.

Round one was won by Paul McCormack with a fine net score of 64 (playing off 15 handicap).

Mike Troup was second on 66 (with the best gross score of 72)

Net 67's for Bob Pindar, Jamie McGregor and Roy Parker.

Round two (19th May) was won by an excellent net 63 from Dan Fetherstone (handicap now reduced to 6.2 !

Max Ekstein was second with a net 67 -with Sean Hall, Mike Easton and Mike Davies all having net 69's.


The overall winner of the Trophy with a net aggregate score of 133 was Paul McCormack - Bob Pindar was second with 136. Neil McGuiness and Mike Troup followed with aggregate scores of 141.