Mens Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 Items (Page 1 of 1)

Presidents Day Saturday June 18th

The presentation of prizes for the Presidents competition will take place after the golf in the club house starting at 6.45. on Saturday the 18th June.

The President, Pete Wood, invites all participants to have a complimentary drink with him after the golf has finished.

Prior to your round starting you will receive a Titleist ball for your round.




Gents Golf.

Hospital Trophy Round 1 May 14th 2022

On a fantastic day for golf some good scoring with an outstanding winning score of net 62 by Josh Price.

Fingers crossed for the same weather conditions for round 2 of the Hospital Trophy next week.


1st Josh Price Net 62

2nd Matthew Cresey Net 64

3rd Andrew Boyle Net 68 (card play off against Paul Penney)


10 2s sharing a pot of £96. £9.60 each.


Paul Finney, Steve Bell, Matthew Robinson, Paul Short, Alex Ridgway, Logan Stanyer, Luke Taylor, Martin Glenister, Robert Anderson, Charles Hill.




Gents Golf

May monthly stableford

A good field competed in the monthly stableford competition on Saturday 7th May .

The Division 1 winner was Josh Price with 35 points , Jan Cichocki had 33 points and Andrew Young 32 points.
Josh and Andrew are the final qualifiers joining Jan and Drew Roberts from last month .

The Division 2 winner was Steve Smith with 37 points and best overall score of the day . Derek Shenton was second on countback with 36 points from Jordan Foden and Sean Hall.
Steve and Derek are the final qulaifiers joining Jordan Foden and Andrew Hogg from the April game

Only three twos - Pete Wood , Alex Ridgway and John Newsham winning £35 each

Texas Scramble Saturday 30th April 2022

A fun day’s golf with the usual team comradery.

Course in wonderful condition, so no excuses.


Unbelievably there was a count back to decide the winning team.


In joint 3rd was Logan Stanyer’s team and Tom Rickett’s team on 54.5.


Tied 1st on 50.85 was Derek Shenton’s team and John Atkinsons team.


Winner on a back 9 count back is Derek’s team with a back 9 of 34 to John’s team of 35.


£30 each to:-


Derek Shenton

Neil Johnson

Craig Abbotson

Alexander Campbell


Two’s pot of £90 is shared by 6 teams. ( 2’s on the 8/17)


Brian Foden, Luke Foden, Pete Wood, Rick Ford.

Andrew Boyle, Bob Pindar, Nigel Howell’s, Elliot Bayne

Jon Grundy, Hansel Allen, Chris Chatfield, Bob Anderson.

Drew Sutton, Richard Walker, Andrew Slater,  Andrew Young.

Tom Rickets, Matt Robinson, Mike O’Regan, John Roberts.

Logan Stanyer, Sean Hall, Luke Taylor, Matt Spiller.

£3.75 each.

Showing 1 - 4 of 4 Items (Page 1 of 1)