Mens Noticeboard

Showing 13 - 18 of 90 Items (Page 3 of 15)

September Monthly Medal

The September monthly medal was won by division 2 winner Paul Gosling who shot a net 64. Simon Edbury won division 1 with a net 65.

Runners up and also qualifiers were Andy Slater net 69 in division 1 and John Kendrick net 66 in division 2.



Stableford Result - Saturday 26th August 2017

There was good scoring in the Stableford Competion on Saturday with Mathew Robinson winning with an excellent 44 points.

Nigel Howells and Chris Edwards had 43 points and Tony Mellor 41 points . All of thir handicps have been suitably adjusted.

Congratulations also to Dave Snell who had a hole in one at the 13th !

Gents Progressive Stableford 12th August

Congratulations to the winners of the progressive stableford who scored a magnificant 96 points between them.

Philip Mason, Dan Featherstone, Ian Pearce and Ed Clapham meshed well in the changing weather conditions to post the winning score. 

August Monthly Medal - 5th August 2017

Tom Troup was the overall winner of the Monthly Medal with a fine score of 73 (net 66) and he was presented with the trophy by the Vice Captain Simon Barber.

In Division 1 Dan Fetherstone came second (net 68). Nigel Pugh, Gary Johnstone, Tony Cooper and Mike Easton all had net 69's.

The qualifiers from Division 1 for the medal final were  Tom and Nigel.

In Division 2 the best score was Steve Bell's net 68 with Jonathan Roberts in second place on count back -both are qualifiers.


Harold Humphrey's Medal-July 29th

Congratulations to Gary Olsen who was the winner of the Harold Humphrey's Medal with a score of net 65 (Gross 85). Matthew Hodgson came in second with a net 66 (Gross 81).

Vice-Presidents' Challenge Bowl

In 1914, the Vice-Presidents clubbed together to buy the VP's Challenge Bowl.  Its the oldest trophy in the Club, so old it pre-dates the change of name from Fulshaw GC to Alderley Edge GC, and this year was the 100th time the trophy has been played for.  Tradition now has it that the VPs still collectively buy a watch as the prize.  It was a pleasure to see David Heggs again, who'd made the long trip from the East Midlands to attend.

The VPs themselves play for a bottle of whisky, with serious prestige to the winner who this year was Paul Penney.  Tradition was maintained on the night when the collective VPs succeeded in draining the bottle of whisky.

Jan Cichocki and Jim Allen finished in joint 2nd place with nett 65s, but the overall winner of the trophy and the watch this year with 89-25=64 was Bill Bennett.  Many congratulations to Bill.

Showing 13 - 18 of 90 Items (Page 3 of 15)