Texas Scramble Saturday 29 August

22 teams enjoyed sunny weather for this closely fought event, with the top 10 scores less than 60 and within 5 shots of each other.

Congratulations to the winning team of Andy Wells, Mike Easton, Danny Wright and Simon Barber, who scored a very impressive net 54, one shot better than runners up Mark Simpkins, Duncan Macpherson, Chris Edwards and Nigel Pugh. In third place were Mike and Tom Troup, Jerry Dixon and Vice Captain Pete Wood with a score of 55.4.