Texas Scramble Saturday 30th April 2022

A fun day’s golf with the usual team comradery.

Course in wonderful condition, so no excuses.


Unbelievably there was a count back to decide the winning team.


In joint 3rd was Logan Stanyer’s team and Tom Rickett’s team on 54.5.


Tied 1st on 50.85 was Derek Shenton’s team and John Atkinsons team.


Winner on a back 9 count back is Derek’s team with a back 9 of 34 to John’s team of 35.


£30 each to:-


Derek Shenton

Neil Johnson

Craig Abbotson

Alexander Campbell


Two’s pot of £90 is shared by 6 teams. ( 2’s on the 8/17)


Brian Foden, Luke Foden, Pete Wood, Rick Ford.

Andrew Boyle, Bob Pindar, Nigel Howell’s, Elliot Bayne

Jon Grundy, Hansel Allen, Chris Chatfield, Bob Anderson.

Drew Sutton, Richard Walker, Andrew Slater,  Andrew Young.

Tom Rickets, Matt Robinson, Mike O’Regan, John Roberts.

Logan Stanyer, Sean Hall, Luke Taylor, Matt Spiller.

£3.75 each.