Turkey Trot

This year it was decided to make the Turkey Trot an invitation and open competition.

Fortunately the course had dried up and 9 teams of 4 ladies played 14 holes.

There was a very welcome halfway house manned by lady members with a delicious array of homemade cakes, tea and coffee.

There were 3 away teams with the winning team from Tytherington scoring 56 points. Only one prize was awarded due to on 3 teams entering.

Of the 6 home teams, the winners with 57 points were Jo McGregor, Jo Pratt, Sarah Dwyer and Jaki Pariser.

In second place with 55 points was LC, Julie Ricketts, Olwen Davies, Sue Martlew and Maureen Nicholson.