General Club Noticeboard

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 Items (Page 1 of 1)

New AEGC Ltd Committees as voted in at the AGM on 24th June 2015

At the AGM on Wednesday 24th June the Members named were voted onto the following AEGC Ltd Committees by the attending AEGC Members:

The Council  

  • Robert Booth (Chairman)
  • Charlie Hill (Hon Treasurer)
  • John Deakin (Captain)
  • Anne Thornber (Lady Captain)
  • Barry Arnold (Hon Registrar)
  • Steve Ridal (Chairman of Greens)
  • Trevor Rathbone (Chair of House)
  • Simon Barber (Director of Marketing)
  • Brian Boughey (President)
  • Jean Walker (Lady President)
  • Pete Wood (Vice Captain)
  • Celia Berent (Lady Vice Captain

The Greens Committee

  • Steve Ridal (Chair of Greens)
  • Celia Berent
  • Gary Johnstone
  • Mike Magee
  • Mark Walker

 The House Committee

  • Trevor Rathbone (Chair of House)
  • Brian Foden
  • Peter Burns
  • Steve Bennett
  • Anne Thornber

Marketing Group

  • Simon Barber (Chairman)
  • Chris Hills
  • Gwyneth Holt
  • Charles le Sueur (Club Professional)
  • Tim Hoare

Captain's Charity Day - Friday 5th June 2015

May I express my appreciation to all who donated so generously to Friday's Charity event.

We raised £2,405 on the day, a fine achievement and I must congratulate Brian Foden for all his hard work in putting this event together. 

Friday was Brian's 19th Charity event and his efforts have amassed about £78,000 over the years, a very praiseworthy accomplishment.

Thanks also to all who played in the event, it was good to see some old friends and a pleasure to welcome new participants. 92 points was the winning score, well done to the winning tream of Steve Yakub, Joe Yakub, Jordan Foden and Pete Burns - great score.

Once again thanks to all who were involved, the players, the catering staff, the bar staff and thanks to Les Harding and his team for the way the course was presented, as far as I am concerned you were all winners!

John Deakin

Mr. Captain, AEGC




AGM - Wednesday 24th June 2015

The AEGC Ltd AGM will be held on Wednesday 24th June 2015 at 7.00pm in the Function Room.

All documents relating to the AGM have been emailed or posted to qualifying Members.  There are also copies on the website in the Members Only Area under AGM and General Meeting Minutes as well as a hard copy on the main noticeboard in the Clubhouse.

Should wish to send your apologies or require a proxy form, please contact Hilary in the Office on

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 Items (Page 1 of 1)